top of page

Get you running shoes ready for R.E.D January


According to Mind, 1 in 4 people in the UK will experience a mental health problem each year, but one of the biggest issues appears to be how people cope with their mental well being.
R.E.D (Run Every Day) January is a scheme which encourages people to get active and run, walk or jog every day during January, no matter what distance or length of time.
The exercise challenge, in partnership with the charity MIND, aims to help people kick-start the new year in the most positive way possible.
R.E.D January coincides perfectly with my documentary so I thought I'd create a short radio package about it! I got in touch with Patron of Dorset Mind and academic, Andrew Mayers and used audio clips from my interview with Dr. Leyland Sheppard.
I also interviewed someone participating in run every day, who also spoke to me about The 365 Challenge. Lukas Dam graduated from Bournemouth University last year and told me that he saw one of David's 365 Challenge banners in the gym and wanted to take part! I spoke to him about being interviewed on camera for my doc, so hopefully I've got my last interview arranged before Christmas!
You can listen to my radio package here.

bottom of page