top of page

Arranging interviews


Following my phone call with David, we have agreed a date for filming! I'm travelling to Bushey, Watford on Saturday 11th November and staying with him and his family until Tuesday 14th.

During my time there, David and his wife Mel are travelling to Dartford Gym to hold a BLAST session of The 365 Challenge and have invited me to go with them and film. This will be really inspirational footage for my documentary, showing how David actively spreads the awareness of mental health issues from his own experiences of PTSD and suicidal thoughts.

Before filming this weekend, I have prepared my interview questions and shots that I would like to include in my documentary. I want to vary the locations and film some shots outside as well as the gym, as I know that most of my filming will take place inside in the comfort of David and Mel's home. I need to take my time and be patient so that David feels comfortable when answering questions about his traumatic past.

I'm hoping to interview both David and his wife Mel to listen and understand both sides of David's story. How was Mel feeling during this difficult time? How did they support one another? Did Mel know how David was feeling, did he talk to her about it?

I'm also reaching out on social media, such as Twitter, to try and find a Psychiatrist that could talk to me about how physical activity benefits mental wellbeing. I know that many mental health professionals are very busy, but hopefully I can find someone over the next couple of weeks who will be interested to participate in my documentary!

bottom of page